My First BookTube Interview

So, I’m relatively new to the term ‘BookTube’ and up till about two weeks ago, I hadn’t even heard of it. If you don’t know what it is either, I assure you – it’s not complicated – it’s YouTube’s name for the bookish who blog about their current reading material, and what’s scheduled to come. Some even do interviews with authors and other readers. Book Nerd Paradise is one such spot for YA Fantasy, and they reached out to me earlier this Fall to come on their YouTube channel and talk about Dying to Forget. How could I say no?! Take a peek when you have time (there’s a signed print book giveaway involved for those who view and leave a comment) and please don’t forget to give the video a ‘like’!


 

2015-11-16 13.15.41

Thank you for having me on, Book Nerd Paradise! And *clears throat* just a teensy little disclaimer for the viewers: this is my first YouTube interview (my first video interview, in fact), and I have some learning to do about lighting and camera quality and posture so that I don’t look as puffy as a marshmallow! In my darkish living room, in front of my laptop camera, I’ve got quite the implied squishy double-chin thing going on that is not flattering in the least. lol But, all joking aside, please let me know if you’d like to see more of this kind of thing on YouTube, or here on the site. Definitely take a peek at some of the other authors featured on the Book Nerd Paradise channel, and give BNP a subscription and/or follow online for more YA Fantasy interviews!

Happy Monday, y’all!


If you liked this post, please don’t keep it a secret! Like it. Share it. Comment. I’ll send some Karma Brownie Points your way.

Leave a comment